UPDATED LETTER TO OUR PARENTS 21.05.20: Read our latest letter on 'REOPENING THE SCHOOL IN JUNE' and 'FREE SCHOOL MEALS VOUCHERS over half term'. Crosshill School is now CLOSED until further notice. We are continuing to support key workers and our most vulnerable pupils.If you need to contact us please email info@crosshill.blackburn.sch.uk or alternatively leave a message on 07776662173 and someone will get back to you. Thank you.

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Reopens for students  Tuesday 3 September 2019
Closes  Friday 18 October (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
Re-opens
Monday 28 October
Closes
Wednesday 18 December 2019 (after school)
Closure (inclusive)
Thursday 19 December to Monday 6 January 2020

Spring Term 2020

Re-opens
Tuesday 7 January 2020 
Closes  Friday 14 February (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 17 to Friday 21 February
Re-opens
Monday 24 February
Closes
Friday 3 April (after school)
Closure (inclusive)
Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April

Summer Term 2020

Re-opens Monday 20 April 2020
May Day Holiday  Friday 8 May (closed)*
Closes
Friday 22 May (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Re-opens
Monday 1 June
Closes
Friday 17 July 2020 (after school)

*Please note in June 2019 the government changed the May Day bank holiday from Monday 4th to Friday 8th May. Documents printed before June 2019 will show school as shut on Monday 4th instead of Friday 8th May. We are sorry for any confusion.

Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

Reopens for students  Wednesday 3 September 2020
Closes  Friday 23 October (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Re-opens
Monday 2 November
Closes
Friday 18 December 2020(after school)

Spring Term 2021

Reopens for students  Monday 4 January 2021
Closes  Friday 12 February (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 15 to Friday 19 February
Re-opens
Monday 22 February
Closes
Friday 26 March (after school)

Summer Term 2021

Reopens for students  Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Holiday  Monday 3 May (closed)
Eid Closure
Wednesday 12 & Thursday 13 May or Thursday 13 & Friday 14 May (TBC)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
Re-opens
Monday 7 June
Closes
Friday 16 July 2021 (after school)

10h
Miss Towers shows us how to make a lovely #cup of #tea. Are you going to have a go? Send us your #pictures and… https://t.co/Qv8hbo3Rw7
11h
Our new year 7 student has been working with her sister to make a #bughotel from bits of #wood left over in the… https://t.co/PwlI62WKlJ
May 27
This young man has been for a #morning #walk up to #DarwenTower 🚶‍♂️. Well done, enjoy the beautiful day ☀️… https://t.co/MXIC4OZDU9